Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hallmark University Databases and Resources

Find research resources including databases, websites and other resources for academic research *****STUDENTS - If you don't have a database in mind, choose ProQuest One Academic*****

Loading...

Course Resource Databases - When in doubt choose ProQuest One Academic

Loading...
Database with program specific information - When in doubt choose ProQuest One Academic
College Specific Resource
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global/Trade and Industry/Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
College Specific Resource
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Design, Archaeology, Anthropology, Classical Studies, Architecture, History, Philosophy, Geography, Modern Languages, Literature, Cultural Studies, Music.
College Specific Resource General Resource
Find statistical data produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes information about job salaries, education requirements, and training, as well as the US economy, inflation & prices, pay & benefits, employment/unemployment, productivity costs, occupational requirements, and much more. This links directly to the Occupational Outlook Handbook.
College Specific Resource
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
College Specific Resource
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Topics covered include Computer Science, Information Systems, Computer Security, Database Design, Software Development, Web Commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, Internet.
College Specific Resource
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
College Specific Resource
Discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Topics included Aircraft design and engineering, Arctic and tropical engineering, Automotive design and engineering, Bridges and tunnels, Buildings (towers and tanks), Civil engineering for air and space transportation, Coastal and offshore structures, Construction materials, Design and properties of substructures, Earthmoving and construction machinery, Electric and hybrid vehicles, Engineering for electric power generation, Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes, Flood analysis, Fuels and propellants, Geotechnical engineering
Hazardous materials, High-speed trains (rapid transit railways and monorails), Highways and roads, Industrial robots and automation, Industrial waste and sewage, Internal combustion engines, Land development (irrigation and drainage), Magnetic levitation railways, Military technology, Nuclear power plants, Pollution (waste and water engineering), Railroad (rails and structures), Road (rail and sea transport), Seismic engineering, Seismic phenomena, Shipbuilding, Site (remediation and reclamation), Sporting and recreational vehicles, Stormwater management, Tanks and armored vehicles, Theoretical mechanics and dynamics, Thermoelectric energy, Tidal and wind power.
College Specific Resource
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more. Topics include Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Microbiology, Immunology, Parasitology, Pathology, Communicable diseases, Cardiovascular diseases, Musculoskeletal diseases, Respiratory diseases, Hemic diseases, Lymphatic diseases, Digestive diseases, Urogenital diseases, Endocrine diseases, Nervous system, Psychiatry, Surgery, Gynecology, Obstetrics, Dermatology, Pediatrics, Geriatrics, Dentistry, Otolaryngology, Ophthalmology.
College Specific Resource
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Topics covered include Aerospace and aircraft engineering, Aluminum, Automotive engineering, Bonding, brazing, soldering, and welding, Bioengineering and biotechnology, Biomaterials and biomedical engineering, Casting and Molding, Ceramics, Chemical and electrochemical properties, Chemical engineering, Chemistry, Civil engineering, Composites, Construction materials, Copper, Corrosion, Earthquake engineering, Energy, fuels and propellants, Engineered materials, Environmental engineering, Glass( including metallic glasses), Heat treatment, Industrial and manufacturing engineering, Intermetallics, Materials selection and substitution, Mathematics, Mechanical engineering, Metallurgy, Nanomaterials and nanoengineering, Nonferrous metals, Nuclear engineering, Polymers (plastics and rubber), Powder Technology, Recycling, Refractories, Robots and automation, Steels and alloys, Surface finishing, Sustainability, Testing and quality control, Theoretical mechanics and dynamics, Thermal spray, Transportation engineering, Waste management.
College Specific Resource
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, videos, dissertations, reference books, and more. Topics include Nursing, Allied health, Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, Cytology, Histology, Physiology, Anatomy, Gerontology, Geriatrics, Orthopedics, Traumatology, Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging, Nuclear medicine, Nutrition, Dietetics, Dental hygiene, Rehabilitation
College Specific Resource General Resource
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
College Specific Resource General Resource
Join ProQuest on a journey to transform the academic experience. For the first time, your library can have access to the world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place. With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.
College Specific Resource General Resource
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.Since its inception in 2000, PMC has grown from comprising only two journals, PNAS: Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences and Molecular Biology of the Cell, to an archive of articles from thousands of journals. Today, PMC contains more than 6 million full-text records, spanning several centuries of biomedical and life science research (the late 1700s to present). Content is added to the archive through
College Specific Resource
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...