Family Doctor.org - All of the information within familydoctor.org has been written and reviewed by the physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians. The information is regularly reviewed and updated. The information at the site is organized by special groups (women, men, children, seniors), the body, and common conditions. It is also searchable. https://familydoctor.org/about/
Mayo Clinic - Clinical experts provide current medical information and news on health topics. In the U.S. News & World Report rankings of top hospitals, Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked among the top hospitals in the nation. https://www.mayoclinic.org/
MedScape Nurses - Medscape is the leading online global destination for physicians and healthcare professionals worldwide, offering the latest medical news and expert perspectives; essential point-of-care drug and disease information; and relevant professional education and CME. https://www.medscape.com/nurses/resource
Nurse Zone - "An online community dedicated to providing nurses with professional and personal development information and opportunities." Includes nursing news and events, links to blogs and videos, and education and career development resources. https://www.americanmobile.com/nursezone/
WebMD - WebMD offers credible and in-depth medical news, features, reference material, and online community programs. We are proud that others in the fields of media and health have recognized our efforts over the years. https://www.webmd.com/
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life sciences journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources. Limit search to Free Full-Text articles. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
ScienceResearch.com is a one-stop, deep web search portal designed for science researchers everywhere. It helps provide researchers with quick access to information from a multitude of credible collections. Researchers can take advantage of ScienceResearch.com 's many tools to narrow their searches, drill down into topics and discover new information collections. https://www.scienceresearch.com/
A medical search engine with an emphasis on evidence-based medicine & clinical guidelines and queries. You can search by keyword (e.g. asthma) which will suggest subheadings (e.g. asthma children). You can read about evidence by quality, relevance, and timeline. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, and educational courses. https://www.tripdatabase.com/
BioMed Central Nursing Open Access Journal - BMC Nursing is open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of nursing research, training, education, and practice. Most of the journals in the BMC Series focus on a subject or discipline, such as BMC Evolutionary Biology or BMC Public Health. Each journal has a professional Editor who is the main point of contact and has overall editorial responsibility for the journal, working closely with a group of senior academics, the Section Editors. https://bmcnurs.biomedcentral.com/
American Nursing Association ANA Journals - ANA Enterprise is committed to supporting the 4 million registered nurses in the U.S. in reaching their true potential. As part of that commitment, we ensure our members are kept up to date with the latest developments in health and health care; from clinical and practical nursing topics, to help with career progression, as well as providing the latest news from the ANA Enterprise. We do this through several journals, made available to all our members and the wider nursing community as a whole. https://www.nursingworld.org/membership/ana-periodicals/